John Mayall - The Blues Alone

John Mayall - The Blues Alone

  • Artist: John Mayall
  • Name: The Blues Alone
  • Genre: Blues
  • Size: 1428 mb
  • Quality:FLAC, MP3
  • Label: London Records ‎– PS. 534
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Stereo, Album
    Country: Canada
    Date of released: 1967
    Category: Rock, Blues
    Style: Electric Blues, Blues Rock, Chicago Blues, Piano Blues, Harmonica Blues


    A1 Brand New Start 3:22
    A2 Please Don't Tell 2:30
    A3 Down The Line 3:43
    A4 Sonny Boy Blow 3:49
    A5 Marsha's Mood 3:13
    A6 No More Tears 3:11
    B1 Catch That Train 2:17
    B2 Cancelling Out 4:19
    B3 Harp Man 2:42
    B4 Brown Sugar 3:44
    B5 Broken Wings 4:16
    B6 Don't Kick Me 3:11


    • Artwork By – John Mayall
    • Drums – Keef Hartley (tracks: A2, A4, A6, B8 to B12)
    • Engineer – David Grinstead*, Gus Dudgeon
    • Liner Notes – John Peel
    • Photography – John Mayall, Rob Bosboom
    • Producer – John Mayall, Mike Vernon
    • Vocals, Piano, Celesta, Organ, Harmonica, Guitar, Guitar [6-string], Guitar [9-string], Bass, Drums – John Mayall
    • Written-By – John Mayall


    Recorded Decca Studios, West Hampstead On May 1, 1967.

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): Z AL.8040
    • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): Z AL.8041

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    SCL 1243, SCL.1243 John Mayall The Blues Alone ‎(LP) Ace Of Clubs, Ace Of Clubs SCL 1243, SCL.1243 UK 1967
    984 180-5 John Mayall The Blues Alone ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, RP) Decca, Universal 984 180-5 Europe Unknown
    SCLM 1243 John Mayall The Blues Alone ‎(LP) Ace Of Clubs SCLM 1243 New Zealand 1967
    820 535-2 John Mayall The Blues Alone ‎(CD, Album, RE) Deram 820 535-2 Germany Unknown
    SLK 16541-P John Mayall The Blues Alone ‎(LP, Album) Decca SLK 16541-P Germany 1967